Christian Bölling, Managing Director, EIT Manufacturing Central

Since January 2019, Christian Bölling has headed the Germany-based hub of EIT Manufacturing, the leading European innovation network for the manufacturing industry. EIT Manufacturing supports the creation of globally competitive and sustainable European manufacturing value chains. Previously, he led the Machining Technology Research Department at the Institute for Production Management, Technology and Machine Tools (PTW) of Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany.

Malgorzata Nikowska, Head of Unit for Digital Transformation of Industrial Ecosystem, Directorate-General for Communications Networks, Content and Technology (DG CONNECT)

Malgorzata Nikowska is Head of Unit for Digital Transformation of Industrial Ecosystem in DG CONNECT of the European Commission. She is responsible for the set up of the network of the European Digital Innovation Hubs. She graduated from the Warsaw School of Economics and the Polish National School of Public Administration. She started working for the European Commission in 2004 and has occupied various functions since then.

Mehdi Hocine, Head of Unit of the Machinery and Equipment unit, Directorate General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (DG GROW)

Mehdi Hocine joined the European Commission in 1994 and is since April 2022 Head of Unit of the Machinery & Equipment unit of DG GROW. His previous assignments in DG GROW include the Mobility unit (2017-2022), where he dealt with type approval (emissions and safety) and competitiveness issues, the REACH unit (2013-107), where he supervised the work of the European Chemicals Agency. He also worked in DG Competition (1998-2013) dealing mainly with state aid cases in the industry, banking and transport sectors.

See you at EMO Hannover!

Our offices in Hannover:

Our offices are located on the ground floor of the Information Center (IC), offering easy access to the Exhibition. We are open daily from 9:00 to 18:00.

  • Room 00.146: Filip Geerts, CECIMO Director General
  • Room 00.145: CECIMO Secretariat
  • Room 00.144: Dr. Heinz-Jürgen Prokop, CECIMO President
  • Room 00.143: CECIMO Secretariat
  • Room 00.133: CECIMO Meeting Room

Press contact:

  • Damir Glas, Communications Director |